Title: Chapter 35

Lucas came on pretty strong... but Claudia calmed him down😀 Nice sweet chapter😀

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2019 12:50 am

Title: Chapter 34

I'm sorry for your loss. My heart ❤ is with you and your family.

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 30 2019 12:45 am

Title: Chapter 35

I love Claudia and Lucas...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26 2019 05:25 am

Title: Chapter 35

Who would know in the beginning of this lovely story kismet would happen to Claudia and Lucas. Brillant writing and this is the reason I re-read your novels.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2019 08:33 pm

Title: Chapter 35

Chloe hasn't met Trustan yet.   I miss Tristan 

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 25 2019 02:45 am

Title: Chapter 34

My condolences...I’m sending the energy of peace and love to you...I love Claudia and Lucas...a true love story...sure she loved Tristan and could be attracted to him, but it was young immature love and not life sustaining...Lucas has truly been by her side as a true soul mate to help Claudia learn to be who she truly is...that’s how I see it...it’s beautiful to see Claudia coming into her own...I love this book and look forward to more...



Author's Response:

Thanks, sweetie. I appreciate the condolences and positive energy that you send. Also happy to hear you are digging the new path that Claudia is on. It's been enjoyable write, and her character has grown in ways I had not quite expected. :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24 2019 05:55 pm

Title: Chapter 34

My condolences to you and your family! I'm glad this can help you!



Author's Response:

Thanks, J. Much appreciated. Xxx

Reviewer: J Anonymous [Report This]
Date: March 22 2019 03:34 pm

Title: Chapter 1

ou have my deepest sympathy for the loss of your Mom.  Your loss hurts, but you will remember the shared laughter, advice given, and lessons taught, and this is what will bring a smile to your face and lighten the sorrow in your heart.

Claudia knows she loves two guys and they love her...she chose Lucas.  Lucas has grown a lot and he loves her and wants the best for her.  Claudia is finding her path and going forward.  Now, I am hoping Lucas don't start feeling abandon...

I am glad Tristan told Claudia how he feels, and the way you wrote of his pain in the last chapter really had me tear up for him.  Thanks for giving him his daughter.  I hope he meets someone to share himself with, someone he really cares for and it don't seem as though he is settling just because Claudia is not available.

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2019 04:24 am

Title: Chapter 1

ou have my deepest sympathy for the loss of your Mom.  Your loss hurts, but you will remember the shared laughter, advice given, and lessons taught, and this is what will bring a smile to your face and lighten the sorrow in your heart.

Claudia knows she loves two guys and they love her...she chose Lucas.  Lucas has grown a lot and he loves her and wants the best for her.  Claudia is finding her path and going forward.  Now, I am hoping Lucas don't start feeling abandon...

I am glad Tristan told Claudia how he feels, and the way you wrote of his pain in the last chapter really had me tear up for him.  Thanks for giving him his daughter.  I hope he meets someone to share himself with, someone he really cares for and it don't seem as though he is settling just because Claudia is not available.

 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 22 2019 04:24 am

Title: Chapter 34

I am sorry for your loss, I will keep you in my prayers .  Lucas and Claudia are still together damn!



Author's Response:

Thank you, pmgayles. I greatly appreciate your condolences. Xx

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20 2019 09:02 pm

Title: Chapter 34

This chapter is very special, to me, because it shows Claudia finding her path. She’s grown so much, and her future looks so bright. Lucas is so cute and sweet😍. I really enjoyed this update. I’m sorry for your loss



Author's Response:

Thanks BreBre. I appreciate your condolences. I also appreciate you reading and reviewing. Xxx 

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20 2019 06:34 pm

Title: Chapter 34

So sorry for your loss. I think it takes awhile you readjust your life when you’re oh lose someone.  Just glad you’re writing again and that it’s helpful to you. I love Claudia and Lucas. Well I love all your stories. Thanks for the update. 



Author's Response:

Most definitely, it has been a struggle and life won't be the same, or ever feel the same again, that's for sure. But I am getting through it, thanks to the grace of God. 

Thank you for reviewing, and happy to hear you are still enjoying the story. 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 20 2019 06:53 am

Title: Chapter 34

Excellent!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bain  :) 

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19 2019 11:44 pm

Title: Chapter 33

Not liking Tristan...he wasn't there for Claude when she was assaulted but Lucas helped her rebuild herself....the connection between Lucas and Claude definitely felt deeper than sex as written to me...and Tristan was go easily swayed by other girls...he lacks the maturity Lucas displays...I love the natural and holistic birth...I love the honor you show towards native/indigenous tradition to show their spiritual significance...this book is phenomenal...



Author's Response:

Hey jahchannah,

Yes, Lucas and Claude definitely have a connection that reaches past sex...and I did mean to and hope it would come across that way, especially now that they are out of hugh school and maturing. I'm glad you feel their connection!!! I do have a passion for Native culture, and a genuine interest, plus deep respect for their natural ways. I was hoping it would come across as genuinely spiritual snd showcase the beauty of who they are as a people, rather than mysticize them and write a one-dimensional representation. I really feel indigenous people should be involved more often in both contemporary writing, as well as television and movies. So thank you for appreciating my efforts to create a respectful representation of the First Nations people. 

I have one particular Native friend, and they have mentioned to me many times, how there are similar parallels between Natives and black people - as far as racial oppression and generational issues passed down the bloodline.. similar struggles with white supremacy and a stripping away of culture and the nstural ways and their original ways of dress, etc. Sounds similar to me, as what happened to the African ancestors. So I guess that may be where my kinship towards them comes from? Not to mention of course, that this is their land and much can be gained from respecting their beautiful culture.

Well anyways, thank you So Much for hanging in there, plus reading and reviewing. It does mean a lot to me!!! 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 13 2018 04:47 am

Title: Chapter 33

Claudia annoys, how did she get over her feelings for Tristan so quickly?  I am team Tristan all the way.  Claudia treats Tristan so bad.



Author's Response:

Oh, she still has love for him! But she can't outwardly shown it to the same extent now, as she is happily with Lucas. I know you have been Team Tristan since day 1. I think that's awesome. :D

Thank you for the read and review, pmgayles!!

 

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 13 2018 03:00 am

Title: Chapter 33

Oh this strumpet named Claudia, Tristan making all Lucas has with her is sex yet he brings up missing her after getting off doesn't scream love but lust as he tries to call out Lucas... This is why I stopped like Tristan in the first place he sees Claudia like a porn chick 😒

 

Maybe Claudia isn't good enough for Lucas after all, 🙄 make up your mind and be done once and for all cause Lucas deserves better than you listening to your ex thinking about you in the shower, I'd personally get creeped out knowing my ex was thinking about me in such a away after a breakup 🤢

 

Boo both are stupid and I'm going to find something to erase this last part of the chapter, 🙈😫😷😩😒😕 ewww foul just straight up foul my poor eyes to be subjected to this nastiness 😨🙅🙍🙎🤦👎

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 13 2018 02:52 am

Title: Chapter 33

Thankfully Chloe and Mona are well thanks to June. I was tearing up during the birth, it was so heartwarming how Big John and June supported Mona. I knew that once June got to Mona’s hospital room everything would be alright, she’s great and very knowledgeable. I liked the contrast of modern medicine and traditional.

Tristan is being so disrespectful. I love Tristan, but he should fall back. He has a daughter and I really don’t think Claudia is trying to be a stepmom. So, even if Lucas wasn’t in the picture, I don’t think Claudia would want to be with Tristan.

That last part with Tristan and Maggie was adorable. He is a great dad and I think that’s what he needs to continue to focus on right now. 



Author's Response:

Hey Brebre,

So glad to hear you enjoyed the chapter! Plus the traditional vs modern medicine, yes...June is way traditional and I am glad people seem to dig her character. :)

Yes, emotionally, Tristan is quite in his feelings! 

Thanks for seeing he is a great father. I enjoy writing scenes between him and Maggie, because there is unconditional love between the two of them. So i'm glad you liked that scene between them, too!! :)

Thanks for reading, reviewing, and sticking with this story!!!

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 09:15 pm

Title: Chapter 33

 

Thank you for the update. I don't know what is about Tristan lately, there is something I can't quite put my finger on, though if I did, had have to sterilise it. 

He comes of as a bit manipulative especially emotionally. He's also very petty, but I guess that's immaturity due to his age or maybe his personality... I don't know. His speech to Claudia came off as insulting. Firstly... Self praise...is no praise (my husband always swear by this...lol). Secondly...his little digs at Lucas is becoming quite unattractive and to be honest makes him seem bitter. His insecurity seems to lead to obsession (which it has in the past). Thirdly... he is very selfish...I'm sorry, but he is. When in any of the times he claims to want to be with Claudia, does he actually take her feelings into consideration. He broke up her relationship with Lucas the first time, why? He wanted her and thought he should have her. Was he rescuing her from an abusive boyfriend or a relationship she did not want? No! He wanted her..so he had to have her. To heck with your feelings..I want, what I want. Wasn't he getting off to the image of Shauna, whilst he was with Claudia? He proceeded to sleep with Shauna, shortly after their breakup and treated her like a public loo, thereafter. Now, even when she asks him to respect her relationship.. as usual he ignores her plead and trods right on. Does he really think that Claudia is that fickle or shallow, that she is with Lucas because of his sexual prowess? Claudia should feel insulted. 

The thing I don't understand with Tristan is some of the very things he condemns Lucas for, are the very things he does and worse. He implies that Lucas uses women...uhh...hello! Shauna? She was the mother of your child and yet you did not think that she was warranted any respect (until she was dead, how convenient). You used her image and body to get off and couldn't be bothered thereafter. Using your words...that would mean you used Shauna both the first and last time you had sex with her. How does that make you the better person? At least Lucas is honest about who he is and what he does. Are you, really?

Fact is because one may say and do nice things, does not make them a nice person. If Tristan is the better man for Claudia, then she should come to that realisation on her own, not him pointing it out, or undermining her decisions or relationship.

Have a blessed day and great week.

 

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 03:48 pm

Title: Chapter 33

Amazing writing, love your description of June usage of herbal lore. Also the conversation between Claudia and Tristan is bitter sweet. Their is love but both of them have change and their needs emotional have evolve. The moment is gone. Brillant writing.

Reviewer: Bain Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 02:50 pm

Title: Chapter 33

I love mama June Runningdeer😍 and baby Chloe😍 Nice update😀 I'm confused with Claudia and her wishy-washy feelings concerning Lucas and Tristan😕 make your mind up Claudia😕 Nice update😀

Reviewer: Blessed Soul Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 02:43 pm

Title: Chapter 33

I just love this story.  The writing is terrific and makes you feel as if you are right there in the moment with the characters...from being in the sterile, chemical smelling hospital with John, June, and Mona, to watching him cut the cord, and then hearing Tristian pour his heart out to Claudia. 

Claudia still loves him, their love is stronger than what she feels for Lucas, but she will not hurt or leave Lucas and she is not just there for the sex. 

I always wanted Tristian to have someone to love, so thank you for giving him his daughter.  He will bide his time, waiting on Claudia, but he shouldn't wait forever.  Perhaps his daughter will have a nice daycare teacher when he goes back to school? 

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12 2018 07:42 am

Title: Chapter 32

You know I went and reread the lost girl and while ppl love Tristan, I find him even more creepy and messed up. 

 

When he did what he did to Lucas to stop them from having sex, I realised he almost costed Lucas his life... What kind of logic does he use to keep himself from feeling guilty and how could Claudia even think of being with him if he could go to such extremes😧 he's frightening

 

I don't know if you meant to write him in this way but he's coming across as mentally off... I like him less and less the more I read.



Author's Response:

Hey Moonie,

Well that's okay. :) I know that not everyone is a fan of Tristan! And it's actually good to hear another perspective, as well. So I totally respect your outlook, and this review. Thank you so much for continuing to read and review. It really does mean a lot to me!!

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 01 2018 03:53 am

Title: Chapter 32

*sigh* I hate how good you are and how I can't hate Lucas even though we both know I am FOREVER a Tristan fan lmao 

My heart is hurting for big john who clearly loves Mona so much... I'm loving that we see these two! 

ALWAYS a Tristan fan 😂 hahahahaha that won't ever change! But I know you know how everything will flow and if Tristan isn't for her, you will give him another. I know you didn't mean he put some voodoo thing (the pouch there) to make him out to be the bad guy- more so like it was such a Tristan thing and she still had this. It meant that Tristan was still very present in their relationship even though he wasn't physically there. NOT THAT ITS HIS FAULT THOUGH- I just mean that was a reminder to Lucas that Tristan was with her first I guess and will always play a role in her life. 

Loved it and even though you've broken my heart and my ship is 49 feet deep in the ocean, I still believe HAHAHAHAHAHAHA 

thank you for updating x 



Author's Response:

Hey Gordana!!

LOL. Yes, I know you are a hardcore loyal Tristan fan, and I just Love that. :D I thank you for your compliment on my writing, and my ability to keep you from hating Lucas. Lol...

I Do adore writing the Big John and Mona parts!! Glad you enjoy them as a couple. :)

Oh, I know you are, and I love how you stick by his side. Haha. I can Feel your passion for him. Lol. Yes, no matter what ends up ultimately happeningm as far as pairings go, I will not leave Tristan alone, without a woman of his own. Oh, no. The pouch definitely wasn't witchraft or anything like that. Just special Native medicine, and yes, a Very Tristan thing to do, as he is so tied into the spiritual and his traditional ways. And you're exactly right - I did mean to illustrate with the pouch, that Tristan was still there very much in spirit arund Claudia, even if not physically so at every moment. So you got what I was doing!

Haha. Awww, well sorry to have broken your heart but I do appreicate you still reading and reviewing!! Thanks for sticking around, luv. :)

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 14 2018 11:58 am

Title: Chapter 32

I'm still trying to continue giving this story a fair chance. But I'm still bothered with the rape. Because I didn't feel like it added anything to the story and was unnecessary.  And no matter how much I try, I'm still not feeling her and Lucas. I just don't.



Author's Response:

Hi Msroos,

 

It's okay, I understand. The story is not for everyone, and i get that not everybody digs the sequel. Asfar as Claudia's rape, I had a reason for adding it in, but it will be fully revealed when the time is right. It was written into the storyline for a specific reason, and to add to the progression of her character, to be put on a certain path.

Anyways, thanks for giving the story a fair chance, and I understand not everyone is going to like what I write, all of the time. Again, I appreciate your interest up to this point, and it's always good to have varying opinions. Thank you for reading and reviewing, and take care!

Reviewer: Msroos Signed [Report This]
Date: November 14 2018 01:30 am

Title: Chapter 1

I totally loved the first book. But this one it feels like you are just dragging it. Claudia's rape part just ruined it for me, because I felt it was unnecessary and was put in just for drama sake I think. And her getting back with Lucas completely destroyed it. And now its turning out that Tristan has a baby with a other woman and was using his "power" on Claudia to have her thinking he was her mate and what not, to justificate her getting back with Lucas. I had high hopes for this sequel. 



Author's Response:

Hello Antany,

I am sorry you feel this is dragging out, but perhaps that is a sign you should stop reading and move pn to a different story? Not being a smart a**, just saying, if you aren't enjoying it anymore, I can understand and respect that. I certainly don't want anyone to be reading, and just feel uninvolved with the characters ot just plain tired of it all.

 

I do thank you for your honesty, though! As for Claudia's rape, at the time i do admit to adding it in for drama, but I have come up with a positive, turn of events, which will work into the rape, and there will be an actual purpose behind all of it. I also understand not everyone is a fan of Lucas, or of Tristan, but then again you can't please Everyone all of the time, so this kinda comes with the territory of writing a story with two male interests. Some of the readers will always be inevitably disappointed with the choice. I don't regret it at all, though, but do honestly respect your opinion. 

As for Tristan, what they had/have was always genuine. The medicine pouch was not meant to illustrate that it was all bogus, or merely manipulation on his part. I added it in because it seemed like a very Trustan thing to do, and he did it to give her a piece of his heart to hold onto, onthe spiritual level. I stand behind their love, regardless of who she picked, and their connection was always very Real. 

Anyways I am sorry to hear you were let down by the sequel, but I have come to accept long ago, that you can't please everyone all of the time. And that's okay. I respect and appreciate honesty! 

 

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. Every single review I get, does help me in some way!! Take care. 

Reviewer: Antany Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 14 2018 01:26 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.