Title: Chapter 20

Tristan -_- I'm rooting for you mate so please stop making this harder than it is and prove to claudia that you two are meant for each other! 

Lucas... I'm obviously not your biggest fan, but you're really good to her still. But I stillllll want you with that other woman! 



Author's Response:

Lol Gordana. You're such a hardcore Tristan fan, and I love it. :P

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 01:55 pm

Title: Chapter 20

It's so hard picking between Lucas and Tristan.  Lucas will definitely drop any and everything to go to Claudia.  He tells her he loves her and I think he'd wait forever to be with her again. They have a natural attraction that's pure and sexy and real. Tristan is starting to fall off. Of course his baby should be his first priority but he isn't being a good dependable boyfriend right now. Where is he? Great update. I'm glad Claudia went to therapy and is feeling better. 



Author's Response:

Hi Michmom2,

I agree, it is hard, even for me!! Lol. Thak you for recognizing that special chemistry that Lucas and Claudia have, and yes Lucas is dedicated to Claudia's well-being, so you're right that his patience is endless when it come to her. Next chapter will give insight as to what happened with Tristan, as well as provide a peek into Shauna and the baby as well.

Thank you for reading and reviewing so faithfully!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 09:59 am

Title: Chapter 20

Glad Claudia is finally getting help--she shouldn't be pregnant bc the hospital should have given her something like a morning after pill.  

I think Tris was pushing for sex because he knew Claudia and Luc have that chemistry, but he and her also have a connection and he didn't want to lose her.  

Tris told her about seeing what's her name breasts and being turned on, but my problem with that was this he masturbated to this girl and not Claudia---he sure didn't tell that part, did he?  

Tris is a schemer and was willing to do what he had to--he loves her but now I don't know if she loves him because it's true or something he manipulated.  I don't see him with the baby mama--I see her leaving him and that baby.  Is he still in school?

 As for Lucas, well, I'm surprised Claudia didn't smell the sex on him.  Luc will fight dirty and he could have taken her by Tris place to make sure he was ok, but he didn't, but he did plant doubts on Tris being the one for her. Claudia needs to take this time away from both guys to focus on her well-being.

Even with all that Tris has done and have going on, I still see him with Claudia--if not now then later.  If and when he breaks her heart, Luc will be there in a flash.

That car needs to be fixed.  What is going on with these two guys finding the rapist?  Is Tris ok and why didn't he sense Claudia fear being left by herself?  If that baby is sick again, then her mom is doing something on purpose to keep Tris from Claudia.



Author's Response:

Hey Penelope,

You're right about Tristan's eagerness for sex, and his knowledge of the chemistry that Lucas and Claudia share. And yes, he conveniently left out the part about the masturbation. :D

He does scheme, and the more I write his character, this competitive side of him seems to emerge. I like thinking of him as not only a quiet, sort of shy type who is a deep thinker, but also having a bit of a darker side, with not so pleasant attributes. Like everyone else he's got his faults and yes, scheming is a big one of his. Lol. Just as you said,when he wants something, he's willing to do whatever it takes to get it. And yes, he is still in school. I know I haven't shown or referred to that lately, but the upcoming chapter/s will touch on that.

Hmm...good point about the sex smell. Lol. And yes, Lucas definitely has the fight in him.

Next few chapters will provide more updates, so your last two questions Will be answered!

Thanks for reading and takng the time to leave feedback, Penelope!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 02:17 am

Title: Chapter 20

I think this story is more about young love, than long lasting love. We all know that Claudia and Tristian will not last. This is not just because of Lucas or the rape, or even Shauna and the baby; it is mainly because their feelings are not one of genuine love, but more a sense of belief. Tristian believes that she's the only girl who accepts for himself and therefore is grateful because of it. Claudia believes it's her duty to stand with and by Tristian no matter what, even at the expense of herself and true feelings.

She and Lucas may or maynot  get back together, but I know that she and Tristian will not last. He'll hurt in a very bad way (He'll sleep with Shauna, or something along that line) he won't mean to. They' ll probably get back together when they are older, if ever.

I get the feeling the story is really about Lucas and Claudia going through the Transitional Years, before they come back to each other.



Author's Response:

Interesting feedback on Tristan and Claudia, and how you see their relationship. You described them both well, and how they each have strong beliefs about the other that play into their connection.

And yes, this story definitely illustrates the type of love people often have when they are young, still growing into adulthood and becoming the people they are truly meant to be.

When I first started this story, I had the plan of focusing as much as I could on the individual characters, but as it goes on, it seems that more Lucas and Claudia scenes do pop up. I didn't plan it, but at certain times, it just seems to steer in a certain direction or with certain characters!

I like the feedback you gave, thank you for your outlook. I love hearing how each individual reader sees things, and sometimes it links up with my own vision, or other times it actually gives me something to think about, that I had not yet before!

Many thanks for taking the time to review!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 12:28 am

Title: Chapter 20

Yay, Claudia talked to someone but book on Tristan for not picking up Claudia. He better be in ditch unconscious somewhere and messing that bitch Shana!!  I really hate her!! Lucas is trying to come between  Claudia and Tristan wake you Claudia.  Lucas is nothing but a male ho!!  Thank you for updating virgofemme!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, the next chapter will definitely let you know what happened to Tristan. I don't think anyone likes Shauna. LOL. Wait a minute, you mean Lucas still hasn't managed to make you like him even just a Little, pmgayles?? Just kidding, I know you don't care for Lucas AT ALLand probably never will!! Haha.

Thank You for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28 2015 10:36 pm

Title: Chapter 19

So I changed my mind on who I am rooting for... 

 

At first I dislike Lucas but now I feel he is the better choice

 

Tristan seems he only noticed her because the other girl turned him down and he can't even understand she needs time cause he's horny... Smh

 

I am starting to wonder if she ever liked Tristan or did he mess with her mind... I don't feel like is a good guy just a wolf in sheep's clothing

I vote Tristan stays with his baby mama and she chooses Lucas



Author's Response:

Wow, another Lucas convert! He's really winning over some ladies. :D

Interesting feedback, Moonie! I think you mentioned some things there that are pretty perpceptive! I won't say anything more, though. Lol.

Thank You for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 17 2015 09:51 pm

Title: Chapter 19

It's in the works, they are going to break up and reunite years later. There are too many obstacles in their path. One of three things will happen: They both cheat on each other (Tristan with Shauna, that's after she calla him on his obvious attraction to her; and she tells Claudia or drops hints. Claudia with Lucas or someone else). Two Claudia gets pregnant for her rapist, and Tristan will not support her decision on what she wants, thus going their separate ways. Three: Tristan will want to give his daughter a two parent family and decide to give it a go with Shauna; or Claudia herself pushes for that and they go their separate ways. They my find each other years later after they have their own families and lived a completely different life away from each other.

I could be wrong, but that's my take on this story. 

Reviewer: Raqi_jay Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 11:43 pm

Title: Chapter 1

 @pmgayles Yeah, You are right, Tristan and Claudia have an otherworldly connection, but whose to say that connection is meant to be forever, maybe they were meant to meet each other and be together for a certain amount of time, for a reason or maybe a lesson in life and love, or whatever lol. Soul mates are meant to meet each other at certain points in their lives for a reason, and sometimes it's not meant to be a lifelong connection.a85;a039;

Also, maybe Lucas is the best choice for now, and maybe they've both changed enough to also form a connection of their own. They do seem kind of drawn to each other, but then again who wouldn't be drawn to Lucas😊lol.

And I know I'm Team Lucas now, so this might seem biased, but honestly Tristan is so intense and Lucas is so lighthearted and fun, so Maybe a relationship between Lucas and Claudia would serve a purpose and help her get through this difficult time. Who knows what's going to happen next, that's the best part about this story, you never know what could happen. Also, I want more Lucas, yes I'm biased..😂 

And, I agree with @theprincessbride10, because this is a coming of age story, it would be cool to see them try a real relationship.

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 07:57 pm

Title: Chapter 19

I finally caught up on this story (the sequel) and while I could have done without the assault and Tristan suddenly becoming a father, it is still very good.

I have been and will continue to be Team Lucas but having said that, I love Tristan as well. I DO NOT like him with Shauna at all. His priority should be his daughter and Claudia and sadly, it is only on his daughter and Shauna, now. This is why I do not see Tristan and Claudia lasting. Nor really, do I want Claudia in this situation, either. She's 18, going through some issues and would rather have her focus on them than anything or anyone else.

Add to that, she still has a strong attraction to Lucas and I think it would be best if she and Tristan took a break. If it is meant to be, it will, but this is a coming of age story and so I would also enjoy her trying things with Lucas and either be with him or sort through the feelings she has for him. Of course, counseling and therapy for the assault first, I think. 

I love that Wanakee saw through Lucas' feelings for another (Claudia) she was being selfless and thinking as an adult with a child. Or perhaps, she herself is not over her ex.

Again, looking forward to more.

Reviewer: theprincessbride10 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 06:26 pm

Title: Chapter 19

@BreBre you are right Claudia and Tristan ate teenagers but they have otherworldly connection that she doesn't share with Lucas. I am team Tristam all the way, but I need for him to see that his daughter and mothet sre two seperate issues. He can be a father and cater to Shanna or Shauna. His father needs to talk to him before he sleeps with that trick again. Claudia needs to get therapy. Childten shoukd have serious relationship as that aren't emotionally or mentally ready to handle those emotions. On top of that Claudia got raped. Claudia you saw how promicious Kimi was behind the abuse by her sperm donor, don't make the same mistake.

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 06:24 pm

Title: Chapter 19

@jahchannah said everything I wanted to say lol, I agree, basically Tristan's priorities are all wrong and it wouldn't surprise me if he ended up with Shauna in the end.

Watching Tristan and Claudia drift apart is sad, but this is a coming of age story so I never expected them to stay together forever, they are only teenagers after all and no one expects to stay with their high school or college sweetheart forever. In life people change and then they aren't compatible anymore, and Tristan and Claudia have just gone through life changing experiences, so slowly but surely they will drift apart or break up.

I loved Lucas in his regalia at The pow wow!! 😍😍😍 his pride in his culture is so beautiful and his scenes are always so fun to read.😊 

Great chapters as always, thanks for updating and I can't wait to read more!😃

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 05:08 pm

Title: Chapter 19

I'm trying to hang in there and to give this story a fair chance, I honestly don't like the direction that its going and neither do I like the main girl Claudia.  She works on my nerve  and while I feel sorry for her for being raped, I don't like her attitude and her flirting ways with her ex boyfriend Lucas.  If I'm in a relationship with someone and still has some type of attraction, I won't stay friends or flirt around with my ex. Its about respect and considering my boyfriends feelings. But it seems that she doesn't know that or frankly doesn't care. Neither does Lucas. 

I don't see why it was necessary to have her getting raped.  And now it actually turned out that Tristen is the father of Maggy. While I don't like how Claudia is acting with Lucas, I thinks she should choose him and leave Tristian's as.  No he did not cheat, but he also isn't taking Claudia's feelings in to consideration.  Its one thing to have her accept his child, but its a whole other thing to accept also the mother of his child to live with him under the same roof. I totally understand that he can't kick Shauna out for being the mother of his child, but that doesn't mean that he should let her choose whether she wants to stay there or not. She needs to find somewhere to leave and find her own apartment. Co parenting don't need to live together.

This is just a mess. Both Claudia and Tristian are acting stupid. I don't see them making it and one or maybe both of them will end up cheating on each other. I think that everyone can see that. Tristian is acting like a wimp and Lucas and Claudia will end up having sex eventually.

Of course I expected some drama and difficulties, otherwise there wouldn't be a story. But damn, what a mess. I was excited with this sequel. But I'm its getting less and less. I will always respect what you write though. 

Reviewer: Merry Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 03:19 pm

Title: Chapter 19

Unlike most readers, I'm in the Lucas camp...he is being patient, kind and selfless with her, which is real love...Tristan is focused on himself as a new father and caters too much to Shauna...Claudia feels left out and maybe pressured because she and Tristan were so active physically...Tristan is too focused on his libido...Claudia is like the prize he won over Lucas instead of his true love...if she were his true love he would try to get her involved with his child as Claudia and Maggie would be his priorities instead of catering to Shauna over Claudia's feelings...but they are young with lots to learn, so they'll all make mistakes...Claudia needs and wants Tristan to focus on her, but he can't...Lucas can give her that...good story...

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 03:08 pm

Title: Chapter 18

It is anazes me that Claudua can see Shanna using her baby to take Tristan away fron her but can see her tangible attraction to Lucas as doing the same.  I am so annoyed right now!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 12:15 pm

Title: Chapter 1

Claudia and her flirting with Lucad is twerking my last nerve!!  I am trying to hang in there with you virgofemme but this new direction with a baby for Tristan and Claudia being raped is too much.  Claudia and Tristan are acting stupid, Tristan that ho has to go!  Claudia is going to make a stupid mistake with Lucas and devastate Tristan. She won't be able to lie because he will know.  Can I say that I hate Shanna, that trick isn't even looking for a place to live. Tristan had better keep his dick to himself and not put in any hole located on Shanna.  That ho got pregnant on purpose!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 11:47 am

Title: Chapter 19

... Tristan needs to tell Shauna to not stay in the house. Please don't let him be that guy because I know for sure... I won't be able to like him anymore 😭😭😭😭 I hate cheaters or guys who can't stand for their girls. Claudia you also need to stop whatever little thing you still have for Lucas. He seriously looks like he'll be happy with that cool chick. I really pray that they don't cheat on each other.... They're so much more than that! 

claudia will be ready soon Tristan, patience boy. She'll go crazy on your asssss later on lol 

 

and kimi and E are bloody insane lmao 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 04:48 am

Title: Chapter 19

I guess it is only natural for these two tobe attracted to others...odd, but natural.  Guess that tightknit chemistry is wearing off.  Claudia always has had the hots for Lucas though.  Where is the ohter interest of Lucas and her son?  Perhaps she has moved on, if not she will if she sees the connection between Luc and Claudia.

I just don't see Claudia and Tristian making it as a couple, if Shauna stays in the house.  Tris shouldn't put a timeline on her having sex with him--he is stressing her.  I think Tris will give in to Shauna, hopefully he will use a condom this time around.  

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 04:42 am

Title: Chapter 17

OH GOD MY HEART CRIES OUT FOR HER. THIS IS TOO MUCH

FUCK THAT STUPID ASSHOLE WHO FUCKEN RAPED HER! I hope TRISTAN finds him and beats him bloody till he can't walk. Piece of shit 

 

PLEASE I BEG YOU PLEASEEEEE DO NOT PUSH TRISTAN AWAYYYYY!!! Lucas... Please go find that girl you were pining for. Tristan and Claudia are soul mates... Pleaseeeeeeee leave them be. I hope she opens up yo Tristan. I'm no longer hating Lucas, but please man.... Don't go with Claudia. It'll killllllllllll me to see Tristan heart broken. I think Lucas deserves the best girl for him and that girl is somewhere at college boy with her child. 

i hope Claudia recovers and finds out who he is. I hope Tristan freaken finds him and kicks him till he can't rape anymore 

 

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 09 2015 07:40 am

Title: Chapter 17

Whoa! that was so much drama.  Tristan could be a baby daddy, Claudia was raped, this is wild!!lol

Reviewer: NiaZ Signed [Report This]
Date: November 09 2015 12:26 am

Title: Chapter 17

Poor Claudia. I know she'll be alright, it's just sad. I'm happy she has Tristan and Lucas in her corner. Lucas will figure it out and get the guy. Tristan has so many other responsibilities now so we'll see how he handles it. Good chapter. 

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08 2015 09:15 am

Title: Chapter 17

Great update! heartbreaking😔, but it was good. I'm interested to see how Claudia handles going back to university. Hopefully, everything will work out and Lucas and Tristan can track that monster down and get some closure and justice for Claudia.

I'm officially strictly Team Lucas now lol. I used to be so Team Tristan😄 but now I love Lucas so much, I love reading chapters where he appears a lot.😊

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapters!



Author's Response:

Wow, another Team Lucas convert. He's steadily gaining new fans! Lol. It's cool to hear you're enjoying the chapters centered around him.

Thanks for leaving a comment!!

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2015 07:44 pm

Title: Chapter 17

This may be far-fetched, but what if Shauna did something to make her baby sick to ensure Tris was away from Claudia?  Did the person making the flaming drink do this to take Lucas attention from Claudia, so that his co-hort could get into the room and rape her?  Tris and Lucas needs to put their jealousy to the side and think.  

Why would the cops not take the bedding as evidence--are they that sorry?  Well, too late now since Luc burned everything.

 I think Claudia is going to snap in class and the relationship is under so much pressure now--boyfriend has a baby and baby mama at home, still attracted to ex-boyfriend, brutal rape, and raptist still at large and could be sitting right next to her.  

She is going to go into a shell unless Kimi get her to see someone.   

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2015 06:08 pm

Title: Chapter 17

I feel sorry that Claudia has been raped. She is going trough a lot right now and will need support and help for going trough something traumatic like that. She is keeping it all in right now, but is going to need professional help to get through this.

 

As for lucas, he works on my nerves A LOT. So does Claudia sometimes. Its like she can't let go of him and in some way is leading Tristan on. And for Lucas it seems that he just can't take the hint and accept that she in a relationship with someone else. He keeps forcing himself in to her life and she allows it. Some exes just can't be friends if they are still attracted to each other. I get that at this moment he wants to be there for her because he cares. But he also needs to respect the fact that she is not his woman anymore and that she is in a relationship with someone else.

 

Tristan has a lot on his plate right now. I'm even starting to doubt if his and Claudia's relationship will get trough this. 

 

To be completely honest with you, I'm not really liking the direction the story is going  and I definitely don't like that Claudia has been raped. I don't see the point as to why it was included in to the story or why its  necessary. But I respect that this is what you wanted to write. 

Reviewer: ms.Starz Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 07 2015 04:13 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Claudia is closing herself off and sinking fast behind this false facade of rightness.  Therapy is what she needs and Tristain needs to reestablish their link that Shauna showing up with a baby destroyed.  Tristain will have try to force this gift to work as the guilt is going to eat at him until he helps Claudia in some way.  Claudia you are stronger than this, Big John needs to say in his own lane, you are not her father.  I get the feeling that this rape will bring some feelings about her mother starting over with Big JOhn and having a baby.  Building her a room apart from her mom while the new baby is in her old room.  I see can see these two situations converging on Claudia and making her go off the rails.  I just hope that Claudia doesn't become the rape survivor who becomes a slut monkey slinging her kit kat at every man that she sees. I would be so disappointed in her! Excellent update!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2015 02:05 pm

Title: Chapter 16

Really sad that this happened to Claudia. I just wonder if this guy has anything to do with the people who want Tristan, I also think Shauna may be a part of it too.

I feel sad knowing that I know 2 different women that have been in situations where they ALMOST got raped, but before their would be rapists could attack them. They had stated - and I'm paraphrasing, "if you want sex that badly, let's do it, I will do it willingly and get it over with." And that was what saved them. One guy actually punched one of the women before walking away.

Anyways, please update soon. I've got to be honest, I hate the way the story is going. I was hoping for some confrontation with that detective person, and they find a way to take down the organization, with Tristan developing his powers more. Happy ending - this is WAY too emotionally draining for me. But I am invested and will stick it out until the end  (under my umbrella, ella, ella)

Okay I'm done, you awesome writer you.



Author's Response:

Hi team Takila,

I find it interesting that the women you knew used that line in order to save themselves them from being raped. I never would have even though to do that, but it's actually a really good idea, because it basically took the power away from those men, and as a result, turned them off to even trying. Good on them for being smart and thinking so quickly! Also thank you for sharing that about the two women you know. By doing that, perhaps it will save someone else from being raped in the future, so sharing it in the comments section was a great idea.

And yeah, the changes have been hard for some to swallow,  I can understand that due to the darker nature of this past chapter. But thank you for still continuing to read, I appreciate that.

Thanks team takila, for leaving feedback!!!!

 

Reviewer: teamTakila Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14 2015 05:02 am



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.