Title: Chapter 24

OMG!!! Poor Lucas. Twins, aww crap. Ok so Tristan has powers and so if he reads the text and senses where Lucas is can he help him? Please. I don't want Lucas hurt anymore. He shouldn't have gone after the guy by himself in the first place. Let Tristan help him with his powers. At least if he can get away he knows who the rapists are now because I bet they do this crap all the time. Ok next update needed!!

 



Author's Response:

Hey michmom2,

I know you're a Lucas fan, so it was hard for you to read. :P Took me awhile to get these latest chapters out, but finally I managed to. Hope you'll enjoy them. :)

Also, I meant to mention in my last reply to you, thank you for the comment you also left on Literotica. Your support has been incredible, and I really appreciate that!!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2015 09:06 am

Title: Chapter 24

Oh no Lucas!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 16 2015 07:16 am

Title: Chapter 23

It is my belief that you can't be in love with more than one person at a time. Love is such a huge emotion, Claudia  is still sexually attracted to Lucas.  Lust does not equal love, the rape radically changed Claude's relationship with Tristan it shifted because of Shauna's presence. Internally Claudia feels like she can no longer count on Tristan. It was proven because their connection didn't save her from being raped. Once Tris confessed to tanking her relationship with Lucas it further severed their connection.  Remember she has feelings for Tristan from the beginning but he was interested in Kimi.  Lucas in the begining was just trying to get into Claude's pants. Tristan made a mistake but I am forever team Tristan!!



Author's Response:

Love indeed is a huge emotion, and can be complicated as well. I also believe you can only be IN love with one person at a time. And yes, all of the circumstances surrounding Tristan and Claudia proved to change things in a huge way. And, you're so right about Clauidia not feeling as if she can rely on Tristan anymore. Oh yes, things have changed so much since the beginning of the first book, and thinking back to who was attracted to who back in high school, is interesting now that I'm writing the sequel!

I am still loving your never-ending enthusiam and loyalty to Team Tristan. :D

Thanks for the feedback!!

 

 

 

Reviewer: Pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 09 2015 12:14 pm

Title: Chapter 1

I hope Lucas don't get hurt, because I believe there is more than one raptist.  He should call Saul...er, I mean Tristian before going to that kitty club.

Tris was kinda hard on Shauna but perhaps that was the only way to get through to her.  Maybe she will take this as a wakeup call. He did feel a connection to her, but not like the one he feels with Claudia.  While Shaunda loves her child, I think she will walk knowing the baby is in good hands.  Breast feeding and hanging out behind a store with strangers smoking weed--time for her to go!

Hang in there Claudia, there is a connection with Lucas, but take your time.  he's giving you that money trying to win you over, just like this guy bought me a 2 piece with fries--psst, please!  Use that change to get Lucas a gift.  Here's hoping Lucas will be faithful to you, because he can be nasty when he pushed.  

Tris, please go with him to the kit kat club.

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 06 2015 03:59 am

Title: Chapter 23

Loved the ice skating part and the phone sex was definitely hot!!  Lucas is so patient and caring.  Claudia is starting to let her feelings be accepted for Lucas.  I love that her and Tristan are still friends, but right now he has other priorities and Claudia needs the attention Lucas can give.  Love this story and so grateful for the three chapters but I need more!!! lol  I hope Kucas beats that rapists ass!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michmom!!! I thought it was about time that things were spiced up for Lucas and Claudia. It's kinda been a long time coming, you know? So happy to hear you're enjoying the story, and that the three chapters were enjoyable for you to read. I hope you enjoy the latest installment, and thank you So Much for leaving a review!!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 10:20 pm

Title: Chapter 21

Wow, so sad but necessary at least for now.  Good chapter.

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 09:27 pm

Title: Chapter 23

I maybe in the minority here, but I don't think Shauna is as bad as everyone believes. Truthfully, she is young and insecure and trying to find her way in a place that she is considered an outsider. Her actions mirror her thinking...immature. She is lonely and it’s only natural for her to want to be with Tristian. It may not be for the right reasons, but it is still understandable.

 

However, she was not the true cause of Tristian and Claudia’s breakup. Tristian played a huge part in it, from his interference in Claudia and Lucas’ relationship, to his reluctance to truly let go of Shauna. Let’s face it, if someone is getting off sexually to the vision of their ex, you have to believe that there is something still there. His rejection of Shauna is not because he does not want to be with her, but more out of hurt and pride. She was his first in every way and she broke his heart a bit callously. He probably does not want to go there again.

 

For those who think Claudia does not know who or what she wants, needs to understand that truthfully, she was not  really given that choice, due to Tristian’s interference. Therefore it stands to reason that she will explore the feelings that never truly went away. Remember Claudia and Lucas did not break-up because of cheating, or falling out of love, so feelings will always be there.

I do like Tristian. However, I think he is a bit selfish, for he has never really placed Claudia first. He broke up her relationship without taking her feelings into consideration. Why?  Just to be able to take her from Lucas. He also guilted her into having sex after the rape.. let’s face it whether consciously or subconsciously that’s what he did. One has to ask, is his feelings for Claudia genuine or is it due to his feud with Lucas? Maybe he has to mature a bit and explore his options before he can decide what he truly wants.

Therein lies the irony, that Lucas whom most characters and readers brand as immuture, morally challenged and lacks any real knowlege; is actually full of more integrity, maturity and insight than Tristian who is deemed to be greater and special.

 

 

 

Some may think Lucas is a brainless man –whore, but what he really is..  is a male 'Tart with a Heart'.

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes. You are definitely in the minority about Shauna, but it's nice to hear from someone who's managed to see her in a different light. :) And you are certainly right about her feeling lonely, which is where a lot of her behavior is stemming from.

And yes, Tristan certanly has some type of residual feelings towards her. He tries very hard to keep them buried though, due to the pain of remembering how she treated him. I didn't even think about her being his first in ever way, as you so mentioned, but that is indeed an excellent point that you brought up!

Exactly. She never really did have a choice, due to the fact that she and Lucas ended prematurely. Thank you for realizing that it isn't out of disloyalty or wish-washiness that she still has feelings and wants to explore them with Lucas, but because she just simpy neevr got the chance to see that relationship through. I can see you get the character of Claudia, and understand the motivation behind her behavior and feelings towards Lucas. You see beneath the surface when it comes to her, and I think that's cool.

Yes, Tristan definitely needs the time to further mature and just clear his mind on the whole thing, and with him now being a father it alows him the chance to focus on loving his daughter, which is a non-romantic, unconditional kind of love, and that's what I felt his character really needed at this stage in his life. You certainly bring up an interesting point though, about his feelings towards Claudia, and whether any of his motivations regarding her were to spite Lucas. I can see you put some deep thought into this!

And wow, you really get Lucas. I have been saying to myself while writing the sequel that he is turning out to be the most mature and balanced out of all the other characters, which is indeed ironic as you mentioned, because when the story began he seemed rather one dimensional. I had intentonally planned that, though, just so I could further build his character. But surprisingly he has grown even beyond what I had originally planned, and I love that you see how layered he is, and that he actually possesses a lot more than what one may originally think. Yes, you truly get him. :)

"Tart With a Heart." Thats's cute. I love it!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment, Becca!!

 

 

Reviewer: Beeca Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 04:54 pm

Title: Chapter 23

I really enjoyed these new chapters, I think the way Tristan and Claudia broke up amicably remaining friends was very mature, instead of infidelity breaking them up like a lot of us readers thought would actually happen. I think the combined stress of everything was making their relationship unhealthy, and they were smart to end it before any real damage was done. Also, even though I am team Lucas now, the breakup  scene made me cry😢, after watching them become so close it was kinda hard to see them break up, but it had to happen. And, I kinda figured Tristan's special abilities had a hand in breaking Lucas and Claudia up. Maggie's near death scared me so much😢, but the fact that it made Tristan appreciate her and want to be a better father was good, he's on the right track👍🏾

 

I'm so happy to see Lucas and Claudia reunited, their scenes are so fun to read because they are so carefree and that energy really comes through so well😃. I can't wait to read more as their relationship grows and the fun they will have together. Also, I don't know why people think Lucas is a man-ho or mimbo or whatever lol, he is just young and single so he can do whatever he wants, and he is being very patient and showing so much love to Claudia, if he was really a mimbo he would be the complete opposite of how he is acting now. 

Anyway, great chapters and Thanks for updating, I can't wait to read more!😃 



Author's Response:

Hi Becca,

Thanks, so glad you enjoyed the latest installments!! And yeah, I know some of the readers probably expected infidelity, but I just couldn't ever see either one of them cheating on one another. They care way too much and too deeply to even go that route, so I knew that was pretty much a no-go.

Awww...well the breakup scene certainly wasn't the easiest to write, but knowing it made you cry shows you also care about Tristan and Claudia. And I love that you felt their connection in such a deep way! And yes, Tristan has work to do now that he is a daddy. :)

Yay, glad you are happy they are reunited!! It wasmy intention to give their scene this feeling of being carefree and goofy and happy, so I'm pleased to hear that you got that very vibe from their ice skating date. :) And yes, you feel his love and patience for Claudia. Thank you for noticing that!!

Thank you to read and review, Bre Bre. I appreciate you taking the time to do both! And I hope you enjoy the next chapter!!

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 02:21 pm

Title: Chapter 23

Well I'm all caught up.

I have to say, I've always liked both Lucas and Tristan.

When Claudia and Lucas were together, I rooted for her being the one to change him. I think she has in a way. A lot of the characters and some of the readers still see him a a hoe. Sure to some he can be, to me he is a young single guy, he was free to do whatever. I mean even when he was seeing that other girl, he was true to her even though they weren't dating. I think it also says a lot about his feelings to Claudia if an outsider can tell.

I like Tristan, and I accept his flaws. There isn't a reader here that can honestly say that if they had his abilities, and really wanted someone they wouldn't have done what he did. Sure it was wrong, but you would be lying to yourself if you said otherwise, or didn't contemplate it. It's true as he said soul mates don't always end up together. I will always hope that they do - as soon as Shauna takes a nose dive off a cliff, leaving the baby with Tristan. 

This story -as all other stories I read - was originally my escape from life. But this has so much drama I might as well go back to life lol. You seriously almost gave me a heart attack with the baby Maggie death scene. For real, her mom may be an annoying inconvenience, that if she died I wouldn't care. But real talk I probably would have stopped reading if the baby died.

Patiently awaiting to see how this goes.



Author's Response:

It's rare that people like both Lucas and Tristan at the same time. Lol. But I do think that's cool. I also like that you can accept both their flaws, see both the good and not so good, and yet continue to appreciate them.

And yes, i think most of us would be tempted to do what Tristan did! Yeah, nobody likes Shauna very much, so that isn't surprising to hear. Lol.

Thanks for your feedback, Team Takila!

Reviewer: teamTakila Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 10:58 am

Title: Chapter 23

Why even put Claudia and Tristan together just for them to break after I assume a year together....kinda takes away from the story I mean I'm still going to read it but it wont be as interesting as it was before the rape....actually it kind of went down the drain for me from that point anyway but hey dont let this review affect you any way these are just my thoughts

 



Author's Response:

I knew not everyone would enjoy the changes, which is fine, because it's impossible to please everyone. But whenever I do something, It's because I feel driven by the characters, or it ties in the plotline and what I have planned further down the line. Anyhow, I do appeciate the feedback! Even the non-glowing, more constructive type. Lol.

Thanks, Pillow82

Reviewer: Pillow82 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 06:14 am

Title: Chapter 23

I thought that Claudia was going to be single for a while?  She didn't waste anytime before going out on a date with maho, oops I mean Lucas.    She is feeling all sexually aware with Lucas the walking STd but couldn't feel anything warm and fuzzy for Tristan.  I am ticked!!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 05:07 am

Title: Chapter 22

I am so annoyed with Claudia, she doesn't know who she wants, is it Tristan or Lucas?  Kimi is right Lusas is Mimbo and she would know as a ho knows another ho.  I am team Tristan all the way and no love for Lucas at all!!  This change in the story with the rape, HOanna and that baby the break up as got me messed up.  Team Tristan!!!  I want Hoanna to be hit by bus leaving Tristan to raise Maggie by himself.  Then Claudia comes to sense and gets back with Tristan, as he is her souls match.

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 04:58 am

Title: Chapter 21

THat was a very mature conversation between Claudia and Tristan but I am still pissed, I want them to still be together. I knew Honna still wanted Tristan, and I am glad that he told her that he wasn't interested.  That ho needs to move!!



Author's Response:

I know, I knew you wouldn't be very pleased..... And I know that your heart is still very much with Tristan.

"Honna" Lol!!

Thank you, pmgayles, for reading and leaving a comment.

Reviewer: pmgayles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 05 2015 04:44 am

Title: Chapter 20

Vrigofemme, I must say that I've read first part of this story and I loved it. But this, is something on another level. The depth, maturity, these teenagers have is remarkable for their ages. You're weaving an intricate web with very real and poignant moments. The part where Tristan and Claudia have the conversation about Tris seeing Shanua's body parts and when he admitted to sabatoging Claudia's relationship with Lucas is amazing clarity for someone so young. I feel like they are going their separate ways, but they'll find their way back to each other, even if it is in a friendly capacity.  I'm glad Claudia is finally talking to someone and getting help. I completely understand about not wanting to close the door. After my own life-changing event, I've slept with some kind of light whereever I sleep - the glow of a tv, the heated wax scent warmer light, a night light, a bathroom light in a hotel room, etc. I hope Claudia finds what she needs and continues to make progress to understand that she is a survivior, not a victim. Lovely story!! I cannot wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response:

Thank you so  much, Mavs!! What a lovely comment to receive, and I'm happy I am able to properly convey the character's emotions and thoughts, so that you as a reader enjoy it. It's really awesome that you're connecting deeply with them!

Yes, I felt like it would be a good idea to show them gradually becoming more mature in this story, and being more forthright with their feelings was important to me. I just feel that Tristan and Claudia's relationship has always been about honesty and openness.

I'm sorry to hear about the life-changing event you yourself had to go through. I feel compassion for anyone who has, because I know what it's like. And you needing to leave some type of light on when going to bed....yes, I completely relate to having that as some type of comfort.I took some time to really think about the effect it would have on Claudia, the various fears she may have or coping mechanisms that might pop up. So receiving this feedback from you confirms that taking the time to put in detail like that really is noticed by the reader!

And Yes on her being a survivor, rather than a victim! That's what has actually been going through my head, as I don't want her taking on the victim mentality.

So glad you're enjoying the sequel!! Knowing you appreciate the detail and even the subtle, underlying things is a wonderful thing to hear.

 

Reviewer: Mavs0515 Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 30 2015 03:53 am

Title: Chapter 20

Most importantly is Claudia seeing that she is not damaged, to accept her fears so she can overcome and heal...but the best people are those that can see her fear and help her to overcome...their focus is to try and understand her where she is and help her to overcome...I love Lucas because he can put aside his feelings to be what Claudia needs him to be...you write Lucas and Claudia such that their chemistry flows so seamlessly and naturally...when it comes to natural feelings that transcend the physical, for me, you are showing Lucas to be that person...Lucas shows Claudia that she matters to him above all else, which is what a woman really longs to have from her man...his focus after her rape is on the healing of her beautiful spirit...so I'm a Lucas fan...I used to love Tristan, but his immaturity and focus on sex instead of focusing on the need to heal the beautiful spirit that is Claudia a shortcoming...that's how I see it...good story...



Author's Response:

Well thank you for the comment on how I write Lucas and Claudia together! It seems to be pretty much effortless, due to the fact that they almost seem to be writing those parts of the story themselves. Lol. I have a pretty easy time of writing Claudia and Tristan as well, but I must admit that the Lucas and Claudia parts do come to me pretty well lately. :P

I'm glad there are Lucas and Claudia fans as well, and it seems there is a nice balance of fans with each of these couples. And thank you for noticing the many intricacies to Lucas. He's sort of just developed on his own in a way, even beyond what I could have ever imagined for his character. But I love that you recognize his deep and special caring for Claudia, and his focus on the healing of her soul.

It seems there have been more Lucas fans emerging lately, so I find it really interesting, but it also shows me that his character is advancing just as I want!

Thank you, jahchannah, for the awesome feedback. :)

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 06:41 pm

Title: Chapter 20

It's good that Claudia is getting help and getting better.

I Love Lucas!😊

I really wonder where Tristan is, I hope he's Ok. If he is, he better have a good excuse for not even calling. 

Anyway, great chapter and thanks for updating @Virgofemme.

I can't wait for the next chapter to see where Tristan was! lol

 



Author's Response:

Good, I'm glad! :)

Next chapter will fully explain just what happened with Tristan!

And Thank YOU for reading, BreBre!! New chapter will be posted in a day or two. :)

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 03:13 pm

Title: Chapter 20

Tristan -_- I'm rooting for you mate so please stop making this harder than it is and prove to claudia that you two are meant for each other! 

Lucas... I'm obviously not your biggest fan, but you're really good to her still. But I stillllll want you with that other woman! 



Author's Response:

Lol Gordana. You're such a hardcore Tristan fan, and I love it. :P

Reviewer: Gordana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 01:55 pm

Title: Chapter 20

It's so hard picking between Lucas and Tristan.  Lucas will definitely drop any and everything to go to Claudia.  He tells her he loves her and I think he'd wait forever to be with her again. They have a natural attraction that's pure and sexy and real. Tristan is starting to fall off. Of course his baby should be his first priority but he isn't being a good dependable boyfriend right now. Where is he? Great update. I'm glad Claudia went to therapy and is feeling better. 



Author's Response:

Hi Michmom2,

I agree, it is hard, even for me!! Lol. Thak you for recognizing that special chemistry that Lucas and Claudia have, and yes Lucas is dedicated to Claudia's well-being, so you're right that his patience is endless when it come to her. Next chapter will give insight as to what happened with Tristan, as well as provide a peek into Shauna and the baby as well.

Thank you for reading and reviewing so faithfully!!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 09:59 am

Title: Chapter 20

Glad Claudia is finally getting help--she shouldn't be pregnant bc the hospital should have given her something like a morning after pill.  

I think Tris was pushing for sex because he knew Claudia and Luc have that chemistry, but he and her also have a connection and he didn't want to lose her.  

Tris told her about seeing what's her name breasts and being turned on, but my problem with that was this he masturbated to this girl and not Claudia---he sure didn't tell that part, did he?  

Tris is a schemer and was willing to do what he had to--he loves her but now I don't know if she loves him because it's true or something he manipulated.  I don't see him with the baby mama--I see her leaving him and that baby.  Is he still in school?

 As for Lucas, well, I'm surprised Claudia didn't smell the sex on him.  Luc will fight dirty and he could have taken her by Tris place to make sure he was ok, but he didn't, but he did plant doubts on Tris being the one for her. Claudia needs to take this time away from both guys to focus on her well-being.

Even with all that Tris has done and have going on, I still see him with Claudia--if not now then later.  If and when he breaks her heart, Luc will be there in a flash.

That car needs to be fixed.  What is going on with these two guys finding the rapist?  Is Tris ok and why didn't he sense Claudia fear being left by herself?  If that baby is sick again, then her mom is doing something on purpose to keep Tris from Claudia.



Author's Response:

Hey Penelope,

You're right about Tristan's eagerness for sex, and his knowledge of the chemistry that Lucas and Claudia share. And yes, he conveniently left out the part about the masturbation. :D

He does scheme, and the more I write his character, this competitive side of him seems to emerge. I like thinking of him as not only a quiet, sort of shy type who is a deep thinker, but also having a bit of a darker side, with not so pleasant attributes. Like everyone else he's got his faults and yes, scheming is a big one of his. Lol. Just as you said,when he wants something, he's willing to do whatever it takes to get it. And yes, he is still in school. I know I haven't shown or referred to that lately, but the upcoming chapter/s will touch on that.

Hmm...good point about the sex smell. Lol. And yes, Lucas definitely has the fight in him.

Next few chapters will provide more updates, so your last two questions Will be answered!

Thanks for reading and takng the time to leave feedback, Penelope!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 02:17 am

Title: Chapter 20

I think this story is more about young love, than long lasting love. We all know that Claudia and Tristian will not last. This is not just because of Lucas or the rape, or even Shauna and the baby; it is mainly because their feelings are not one of genuine love, but more a sense of belief. Tristian believes that she's the only girl who accepts for himself and therefore is grateful because of it. Claudia believes it's her duty to stand with and by Tristian no matter what, even at the expense of herself and true feelings.

She and Lucas may or maynot  get back together, but I know that she and Tristian will not last. He'll hurt in a very bad way (He'll sleep with Shauna, or something along that line) he won't mean to. They' ll probably get back together when they are older, if ever.

I get the feeling the story is really about Lucas and Claudia going through the Transitional Years, before they come back to each other.



Author's Response:

Interesting feedback on Tristan and Claudia, and how you see their relationship. You described them both well, and how they each have strong beliefs about the other that play into their connection.

And yes, this story definitely illustrates the type of love people often have when they are young, still growing into adulthood and becoming the people they are truly meant to be.

When I first started this story, I had the plan of focusing as much as I could on the individual characters, but as it goes on, it seems that more Lucas and Claudia scenes do pop up. I didn't plan it, but at certain times, it just seems to steer in a certain direction or with certain characters!

I like the feedback you gave, thank you for your outlook. I love hearing how each individual reader sees things, and sometimes it links up with my own vision, or other times it actually gives me something to think about, that I had not yet before!

Many thanks for taking the time to review!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 29 2015 12:28 am

Title: Chapter 20

Yay, Claudia talked to someone but book on Tristan for not picking up Claudia. He better be in ditch unconscious somewhere and messing that bitch Shana!!  I really hate her!! Lucas is trying to come between  Claudia and Tristan wake you Claudia.  Lucas is nothing but a male ho!!  Thank you for updating virgofemme!!!



Author's Response:

Oh, the next chapter will definitely let you know what happened to Tristan. I don't think anyone likes Shauna. LOL. Wait a minute, you mean Lucas still hasn't managed to make you like him even just a Little, pmgayles?? Just kidding, I know you don't care for Lucas AT ALLand probably never will!! Haha.

Thank You for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: pmgayles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28 2015 10:36 pm

Title: Chapter 19

So I changed my mind on who I am rooting for... 

 

At first I dislike Lucas but now I feel he is the better choice

 

Tristan seems he only noticed her because the other girl turned him down and he can't even understand she needs time cause he's horny... Smh

 

I am starting to wonder if she ever liked Tristan or did he mess with her mind... I don't feel like is a good guy just a wolf in sheep's clothing

I vote Tristan stays with his baby mama and she chooses Lucas



Author's Response:

Wow, another Lucas convert! He's really winning over some ladies. :D

Interesting feedback, Moonie! I think you mentioned some things there that are pretty perpceptive! I won't say anything more, though. Lol.

Thank You for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Moonie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: November 17 2015 09:51 pm

Title: Chapter 19

It's in the works, they are going to break up and reunite years later. There are too many obstacles in their path. One of three things will happen: They both cheat on each other (Tristan with Shauna, that's after she calla him on his obvious attraction to her; and she tells Claudia or drops hints. Claudia with Lucas or someone else). Two Claudia gets pregnant for her rapist, and Tristan will not support her decision on what she wants, thus going their separate ways. Three: Tristan will want to give his daughter a two parent family and decide to give it a go with Shauna; or Claudia herself pushes for that and they go their separate ways. They my find each other years later after they have their own families and lived a completely different life away from each other.

I could be wrong, but that's my take on this story. 

Reviewer: Raqi_jay Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 11:43 pm

Title: Chapter 1

 @pmgayles Yeah, You are right, Tristan and Claudia have an otherworldly connection, but whose to say that connection is meant to be forever, maybe they were meant to meet each other and be together for a certain amount of time, for a reason or maybe a lesson in life and love, or whatever lol. Soul mates are meant to meet each other at certain points in their lives for a reason, and sometimes it's not meant to be a lifelong connection.a85;a039;

Also, maybe Lucas is the best choice for now, and maybe they've both changed enough to also form a connection of their own. They do seem kind of drawn to each other, but then again who wouldn't be drawn to Lucas😊lol.

And I know I'm Team Lucas now, so this might seem biased, but honestly Tristan is so intense and Lucas is so lighthearted and fun, so Maybe a relationship between Lucas and Claudia would serve a purpose and help her get through this difficult time. Who knows what's going to happen next, that's the best part about this story, you never know what could happen. Also, I want more Lucas, yes I'm biased..😂 

And, I agree with @theprincessbride10, because this is a coming of age story, it would be cool to see them try a real relationship.

Reviewer: BreBre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 07:57 pm

Title: Chapter 19

I finally caught up on this story (the sequel) and while I could have done without the assault and Tristan suddenly becoming a father, it is still very good.

I have been and will continue to be Team Lucas but having said that, I love Tristan as well. I DO NOT like him with Shauna at all. His priority should be his daughter and Claudia and sadly, it is only on his daughter and Shauna, now. This is why I do not see Tristan and Claudia lasting. Nor really, do I want Claudia in this situation, either. She's 18, going through some issues and would rather have her focus on them than anything or anyone else.

Add to that, she still has a strong attraction to Lucas and I think it would be best if she and Tristan took a break. If it is meant to be, it will, but this is a coming of age story and so I would also enjoy her trying things with Lucas and either be with him or sort through the feelings she has for him. Of course, counseling and therapy for the assault first, I think. 

I love that Wanakee saw through Lucas' feelings for another (Claudia) she was being selfless and thinking as an adult with a child. Or perhaps, she herself is not over her ex.

Again, looking forward to more.

Reviewer: theprincessbride10 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: November 11 2015 06:26 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.