Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

I'm at work- hiding out in the bathroom just to finish thus chapter! Sad but nonetheless true! Lol. So glad u posted.  Missed u lots!!!!!!

Had to reread the whole story as a refresher.  So glad I did. I've missed MY Branny too! Will give a better review later, however, I just had to get this off my chest....Marisol needs-tah-go!  I'm absolutely sick of her. And yes, I'm sick of Brandon's ever-present excuses for his 'friend' and DEFINITELY indulging that damsel at the expense of his beloved treasure that is Diya De La Roy!!!!

more later. Great job!



Author's Response:

JV4ME!!!  I was so glad to see your name pop-up in my reviews, and too tickled.  Hope life is treating you well.  

Lol!  Yeah, Marisol has more than earned an eviction notice.  Unfortunately, the only one in the position to serve it ain't at all ready, which could cost him.  DEARLY.  More on that to come.

Thanks again!

Reviewer: JV4ME Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 13 2018 04:01 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Love the update!  My gut is telling me that Bran is keeping something from Di about him and Marisol.  That ex’s tattoo is probably Bran’s name.  Di is a good one because no way in hell, my man would be taking this trip without me.  Love forward to the next update which I hope is soon.



Author's Response:

Your gut just might be right.  Update forthcoming.  Thanks, Love33!

Reviewer: Love33 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 11 2018 03:20 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

I’m not going to service the next month of waiting because that last line just dreaded me. My guess is that he is going to leave early because Marisol is DEFINITELY going to try something, or stir the pot and say the wrong thing about Di and he’s gunna shut her down sooooo quick. The girls too. 2/3 are gunna open their mouths about their feelings on it and accidentally snitch on their mother and allllll the curtains are gunna be pulled back



Author's Response:

It's definitely possible.  Marisol seems to be upping her tom-foolery.  But I'm not as confident Brandon is going to have the sort of reaction Diya would hope for.  More on that later.  Thanks GoddessWarlord!

Reviewer: GoddessWarlord Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08 2018 08:36 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Omg, I want Diya to trust Brandon, but there's something he's hiding. I think him and Marisol had one drunken night or something. Hopefully he'll be good because I love them together. The kids are feeding off Marisol 'a attitude - they can't help it. She in th other hand is a little sneak!! Great chapter. 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks Michmom2!!!  You just might be on to something.  It would explain his behavior.  But ain't NO explaining something like that to Diya.  Let us hope there's a less inflammatory reason for him constantly letting her make it : /

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 08 2018 06:07 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Thank you for the long and very good update.  Diya is not a hook up and Marisol knows this and instead of hounding Brandon, she needs to bring that disrespectful daughter in check. 

Is it my imagination...is Brandon scared to be alone with Marisol?  It would be dirty to ride in Diya's car and try to screw her man, too, but hey I'm sure it's been done before. 

 

Long past time to have a sit down with all three adults to let it be known that they are a couple and thirsty Marisol is not in the running for a threesome.



Author's Response:

It's not your imagination.  Brandon is not at all cool with being alone with Marisol.  The why of it will become clearer in future chapters.  

Thanks Penelope!!!

Reviewer: Penelope Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 07 2018 06:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Brandon has to know that Diya is in an impossible situation with all this. She can't give Marisol anything to use against her! And yes, Brandon has to remain vigilant in his fidelity towards Diya. He can't give Marisol anything to use either! She's proven she's not above using the children to her perceived advantage.

This story is just flawless!



Author's Response:

Thanks flikchick!!!  Brandon sees more than Diya might have assumed, but still seems vulnerable to Marisol for reasons that will become clearer in the not so distant future.  Stay tuned...

Reviewer: flikchick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 06 2018 04:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

I have been WAITING for this! Thank you girl. I've missed this story and I ve been wondering what happened to my babies. Now that you're back I need Marisol to get slapped full force in the face. Please and thank you hehehe and thank yo again for such a wonderful chapter. Xxxxx



Author's Response:

YW : )  Thanks for reading and reviewing, Blackest-Revelations!

Lol!  Yeah, Marisol is begging to have her eyes blackened.  Unfortunately, that would probably wind up getting her exactly what she seems to want--Brandon all to herself.

Reviewer: Blackest-Revelations Signed [Report This]
Date: November 06 2018 01:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

After reading through the chapter again, I do get Diya’s reasoning behind why it would be a good idea for Marisol to join the girls on the trip with all that has been going on lately. It really goes to show how much she really does care about him and his well being. After the trip, it may be a good idea for her to share her concerns with Brandon. Something to seriously think about. Hopefully they have a good time, and it’s drama free, (as in, ain't no shady ish goin' down! 🧐). Now, onto Sunday dinner! 😈 I know this will be all drama!



Author's Response:

You already know.  I'm editing the chapter and hope to have it up soon.  Thanks Musicluva!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 03:49 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Please tell that Brandon is going to finally stop Marisol from disrespecting his girlfriend. It’s getting overly old. Two of her daughters are just rotten.



Author's Response:

That they are.  Thanks MsWatt99.

Reviewer: MsWatt99 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 12:24 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Marisol is a nasty little troll, Brandon is starting to see her ugly ways. Diya needs to draw a line in the sand, those brats will have to be upset! I hope Brandon will sit Marisol sorry bottom down and give hammer her with the words " Stay the hell out of my private life" As always this story is brillant. Thank you Bain



Author's Response:

Brandon should definitely create some boundaries for Marisol, but isn't likely to, despite the frustration he clearly feels toward her.  Not so long as he has the little ones playing on his sympathies.  What that'll cost him is the questions.  Thanks, Bain!!!

Reviewer: blueangel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 03:38 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Wow ... Diya is a good one! I wonder what is she trying to prove?  Was Brandon right in his suspicions?  Especially after that intimate greeting between Brandon and Marisol. The crazy thing about it is that Brandon acts as if that’s the norm. Maybe it was before Diya came into that picture, but ... wow.  Would Brandon be ok with it if some dude greeted Diya that way?  Heeeyyyllll naw!! It’s so obvious that Marisol carries a torch for Brandon. No doubt in my mind after this last encounter. Again, think that Marisol uses the girls to maintain her hold over Brandon. She feels like she’s starting to lose that hold after he refused to come to her rescue when she felt that Oscar was going to come for the girls. 


Oh yeah, Marisol would have definitely been checked for that “hook up” comment. 🤨. I want to know what’s her deal?

The plot thickens. That’s for this awesome update!


Author's Response:

YW, Musicluva.  Thanks for the awesome review!!!

Marisol does have a serious issue with boundaries when it comes to Brandon.  The "why" is a little murky right now, but will become clearer as the story progresses.  Until then, Diya's gotta figure if she's willing to stay mums on how she feels about the entire situation, and what it'll cost her if she doesn't.

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 05 2018 03:09 am

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Can I punch the heffa in her clit? That's what she needs.



Author's Response:

Lol!!!  You have my and Diya's blessing.

Thanks, Artamiss Caine!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04 2018 08:45 pm

Title: Chapter 25 - Angles

Wow...I admire Diya being so unselfish in the midst of Marisol’s conniving to be with Brandon...I think she should trust Brandon as he is not as unaware of Marisol’s manipulation as maybe Diya thinks...but Brandon has to make Diya his choice above all else...if he can’t Diya has to let him go anyway...and Diya May be faced with a similar dilemma of choice after Bran meets her family...so brilliantly written as always...you are my favorite romance author...such talent...



Author's Response:

Aw, what an amazing compliment : D Thanks, jachannah!!!

Yeah, the tug of war has just begun...on both sides.  Brandon sees what Marisol is doing, at least to a degree.  The question is, what is he willing to do about it.  More on that in upcoming chapters.  Stay tuned... 

 

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 04 2018 08:13 pm

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

Omg so much has happened! Marisol is something else but im glad Brandon didn't automatically give in to her. I know she's dealing with things but its good that he is establishing more boundaries. I'm so excited to see how dinner with her family is going to be. If anyone can handle her family , its brandon. 



Author's Response:

Let us hope.  Thanks, helloWORLD!

Reviewer: helloWORLD Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20 2018 01:16 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

Thank you so much for an updated chapter 😭😭😭😭 I didn’t know how long I would have to wait but I am so overwhelmed at receiving this gift of a chapter!! And Marisol FINALLY experienced being out in her place. YESSS but I know she’s gunna use the girls to turn them against di 



Author's Response:

You already know. 

So sorry for the delay, GoddessWarlord.  I'm striving to be more consistent in all areas of my life, especially my writing.  In the interim, thanks for bearing with me.

Reviewer: GoddessWarlord Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 19 2018 02:39 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

This chapter was a true page turner!  I love your writing style. Diya is crazy 😄. Brandon is ... *sigh*, *swoon* d84;a039;.  However, he really needs to have a true heart to heart discussion with Marisol. I don't know what kind of spell she has over Brandon, but if he truly wants to be in a serious relationship with someone, then there should be some boundaries set. I'm not saying they can't be friends, but I can imagine how frustrating it is that you can't have an "intimate", drama-free night with your man without all of the constant stalker-ish interruptions. It wasn't as if Oscar was banging on her door at that very moment. Why didn't she caller her brother Rafe if the need was that immediate?!  When Brandon told her, "I'm with Diya!", I took that as having three meanings:

1. I'm in a serious relationship with someone, please fall back. 

2. I'm trying to spend some quality time with my woman. 

3. I'm trying to f@ck my woman, so please stop calling!

I would think Marisol could have come up with an least one of those conclusions, right?! Either she is in denial, she's trying to block, or she doesn't think it's going to last. Either way, she's playing on Brandon's emotions (again). Diya is a good one. I would have been mad as ish that he stopped mid-screw on the ascent.  Sheeeiiit!!!  If it weren't for the binding ropes, she should have jumped on his ass and finished without him while he was on the phone. (I’m just kiding ... well, no, not really 😈). Maybe Mariosol would get the picture then! 

Can’t wait until Sunday dinner!  I can already small that drama. Great update!



Author's Response:

Lol!  You maybe right on all accounts.  Marisol clearly doesn't see Brandon and Diya's relationship as something deserving for respect for yet to be disclosed reason.  The next few chapters should shed some light on that.

Thanks sooooo much for the review, Musicluva, and for sticking in there with me, Brandon, and Diya through thick and thin!

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 03 2018 06:02 pm

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

I had to read this chapter multiple times to ingest it all...the connection between Diya and Brandon I felt to my core, which speaks to the brilliance with which you were able to convey the feelings and emotions between them...got me so in the feels...clearly you again show the amazing link between sex and love...you returned from hiatus with a vengeance...I truly LOLed at Camilla's antics towards Mal...and I wanted to shank Marisol for her sense of entitlement towards Brandon...Marisol and her horde and Diya's family will be major obstacles for our couple but I am so looking forward to the ride...I'm so happy for your return...may you be richly blessed...



Author's Response:

jahchannah!!!

You are so right.  Brandon's and Diya's relationships with their nuclear and extended families will pose a number issue in their relationship.  And the drama doesn't end there.  More on that in coming chapters.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, jachannah!  I always enjoy reading you insight, and greatly appreciate your support and well wishes.  Be blessed!

Reviewer: jahchannah Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 30 2018 05:24 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Ok I haven't read a word of the update but I tell my heart literally skipped a beat when I saw this story in the recents.  Sooo glad to see you back on here.  You are a truly gifted writer. Anyway, off to read.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, iscream4icecream!!! Hope you enjoyed!

Reviewer: iscream4icecream Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29 2018 05:13 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

So happy for this update!!! Glad you're back!



Author's Response:

Thanks Akira Jade!

Reviewer: Akira Jade Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29 2018 02:32 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

So glad you're continuing this story. Love it. 



Author's Response:

Thanks Michmom2!

Reviewer: Michmom2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 29 2018 02:03 am

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

Welcome Back!! I'm so happy to see this story updated! 



Author's Response:

Thanks shiny0612!

Reviewer: shiny0612 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28 2018 04:22 pm

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

This made me cry AND late for work! Thanks!! 😁😁



Author's Response:

You're welcome ; )  Thanks Artamiss Caine!!!

Reviewer: Artamiss Caine Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28 2018 10:13 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

Yeeeeeessssss!!!!! 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁.  You've made my year!!! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

Reviewer: Musicluva Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 27 2018 01:36 am

Title: Chapter 24 - Tug of War

I have missed this story so much.  Brandon needs to kick Marisol to the curb.  She is shady and wants to break him and Diya up as evidenced by the amount of calls she makes to distract him from his relationship.  I bet that if she knew that he wasn't around Diya, she wouldn't call so much to disrupt him.

Diya's family needs to let her breathe and be able to enjoy her relationship and life.  She also needs to find a new job and not work for her father anymore. As long as Diya's father thinks he has control over her, he thinks he can tell her how to live her life and who to date/marry.  If he wants to try and disown her, she needs to be strong enough to say "that's fine" and keep it moving with Brandon.

Even if Diya and Brandon break up (which I hope never, never happens), she needs to be strong enough to stand on her own and not be intimidated by her parents or her sisters who need to mind their own business.

I can't wait for the next chapter.  This is one of my favorite stories. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, dcphoenix1!!!  So glad you're enjoying my little tale : )

Marisol and William, and Brandon's and Diya's weakness for them, pose the greatest threat to their relationship.  Question is, can they create the boundaries necessary to preserve what they have?  Will any of the relationships survive it?

We shall see...

Reviewer: dcphoenix1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26 2018 08:33 pm

Title: Chapter 1 - First Date Redux

omg,omg,omg. I am so excited you are back. I haven't even read this yet and I'm screaming at my desk at work. Thank you!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank YOU, Unileo77!!! Update posted : )

Reviewer: Unileo77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 26 2018 06:14 pm



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.

Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.